Third Party Reviews

5
Henry Warfel | May 25, 2018 |

"Fast service with great cuts. There is always something sports related on their TVs."

2
Steve J. | September 29, 2013 |

"I have to say I am a little disappointed 3 stylists in back doing nothing while 4 people wait in the waiting area. Maybe a change in management is needed."

1
Tim L. | February 17, 2014 |

"The younger Hispanic guy cut my hair, he seemed to want to cut it how he wanted to and not how I wanted it. When I told him he wasn't listening to what I had asked, he seemed annoyed and was a little insulting. The wait time was a little ridiculous as well. I would not recommend this place"

5
Kalee B. | November 26, 2014 |

"Brought my 8yo son here without an appointment. Alana was great! She talked to him and made him laugh, which isn't easy with my shy guy! Upon checking out, she gave us many coupons and a punch card for a half price hair cut. We will definitely be back! Thank you Alana!"

5
Jack S. | March 10, 2016 |

"Being a visitor of this location for nearly 2+ years I think I might qualify as someone who can give an honest review vs. a one time visit. How are the wait times? Sometimes they can be long it really depends on the time and day. Like anything haircut place or restaurant 20 min is more like 30ish. Protip call to get times before going. As for the service I have gotten haircuts by many of the ladies at this location. I eventually landed on one that seems to understand my personal style and having changed stylists in the last year +. Now I'm not saying that you won't catch someone on a bad day, it happens. I have been white walled here and cut wrong here, but eventually I found the right person and then your set. So please take the reviews on this location with a grain of salt. These are good people doing a good job. To the other reviewer that had a bad experience, I'm not the boyfriend that visited that one girl that one time. Sorry you missed your movie that sucks, and yes I agree with you times at haircut places can sometimes be annoying but I have not found one that is on point all the time. Even the ones where you make appointments they are always late too."

5
Justin F. | September 28, 2016 |

"First time customer to SC in South Elgin this past weekend. I came in around 1:00 PM, had to wait about 10 minutes. Staff was very friendly, and I was very pleased with the MVP service. My haircut is pretty simple, and I was pleased and I would be happy to return to this location."

4
Pamela McGoughy | July 24, 2017 |

"Very nice place Professional & very Organized. Staff is friendly."

1
Dazed | July 03, 2017 |

"I've now been here 3 times, and it seems like every time they cut my hair they try and do it as fast as possible instead of taking their time and doing it good. The staff always seem like they are bored and hate their job."

1
Roberto Hernandez | June 07, 2017 |

"This was my first time at a Sport Clips, and to be honest it was a horrible experience, the stylist that took care of me was in a rush to get out of there. Had no regard for my haircut, she gave me the exact opposite of what I wanted. I would be cautious on who styles your hair at this place."

5
Lee Orenstein | June 07, 2017 |

"Fast, perfect"